Model assessment · Bosch Professional

Bosch GXL18V-260B26 PROFACTOR 18V hammer-drill combo kit review

Bosch 18V two-tool PROFACTOR kit with GSB18V-1330C hammer drill/driver, separate GDX18V-1860C impact driver/wrench, one 8Ah and one 4Ah battery, Turbo Charger and two GCY42 modules.

Sources checked 2026-11-01 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Bosch official GXL18V-260B26 image showing the PROFACTOR hammer drill, separate impact driver/wrench and kit items; written package details name one 8Ah and one 4Ah pack.
Official GXL18V-260B26 image; its written list names one 8Ah and one 4Ah battery. Bosch Professional manufacturer product image
A useful fit for

A Bosch 18V buyer who needs a 1/2-in hammer drill/driver and an included 8Ah battery for the manufacturer’s stated maximum-performance battery threshold can assess this exact PROFACTOR kit; a second 4Ah pack and two modules are included too.

The main tradeoff

The paired packs have different capacities; Bosch states maximum performance from 8Ah or larger, so the 4Ah pack should not be assumed to deliver the same peak performance. Turbo Charger model and drill-head length are not stated. The manual calls for an auxiliary handle, which the written package list does not name.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does GXL18V-260B26 include hammer-drilling mode?

Yes. Bosch lists the GSB18V-1330C hammer drill/driver in the exact kit, and its manual documents a hammer-drilling selector/mode. This is not a guarantee for every masonry bit or material.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is this a Bosch 18V battery-platform package with batteries included?

Yes. Bosch lists this kit as an 18V package and the exact Includes list names two batteries (models/capacities are recorded separately above); verify pack labels and compatibility for an existing charger or battery.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will the included drill accept a 1/2-in shank?

Yes. The included GSB18V-1330C has a manufacturer-documented 1/2-in chuck. This is chuck/shank capacity, not a hole-size or drilling-material rating.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is the drill head six inches long or less?

The exact kit page does not state the included drill’s tool-head length, so no six-inch clearance claim is made. Measure the tool, bit, hand and approach allowance for the actual space.

Explore this need in the finder →

This review interprets Bosch’s exact U.S. package page and its linked GSB18V-1330C and GDX18V-1860C manuals. It is document-based; no tool was used or independently tested.

The included drill, fastening tool and power package

GXL18V-260B26 is a two-tool Bosch 18V package: one GSB18V-1330C PROFACTOR hammer drill/driver and one GDX18V-1860C two-in-one impact driver/wrench. The written Includes list names one GBA18V80 CORE18V 8Ah High Power battery, one GBA18V40 CORE18V 4Ah battery, a Turbo Charger, two GCY42 Bluetooth tool modules, two belt clips and a carrying bag. The charger’s exact model is not stated in that list. The package is therefore distinct from the GXL18V-227B25, which pairs a GSB18V-975C with two 4Ah batteries, and from the GSB18V-490 kits.

The GSB18V-1330C’s documented capabilities

The hammer drill has a 1/2-inch chuck and two no-load speed ranges up to 550 and 2,200 rpm. Its linked manual lists 30,000 beats per minute in hammer mode and maximum capacities of 5/8 inch in mild metal, 5-7/8 inches in wood and 3/4 inch in masonry. Bosch’s exact package description advertises up to 1,330 in-lb of maximum torque. These are maker claims and manual limits, not measured output or a guarantee that every bit, material or drilling method can achieve a listed maximum.

The manual describes KickBack Control and the tool’s electronic angle-detection interface. Bosch says the PROFACTOR system pairs BITURBO Brushless technology with a CORE18V PROFACTOR battery. Its instructions say the drill is optimized for Bosch/AMPShare 18V and maximum performance from a pack of at least 8Ah. That distinction matters because the kit includes both an 8Ah and a 4Ah pack: the smaller pack is listed and compatible, but the page does not support assuming identical maximum performance from both. The included GCY42 modules support connected functions described on the exact kit page; they are a documented package difference, not proof of a specific app outcome on every job.

The GDX is a separate tool, not part of the chuck rating

The GDX18V-1860C has a 1/4-inch hex bit holder and 1/2-inch square drive in its two-in-one body. Its manual provides separate impact-tool modes and settings. This is useful as a companion for screw or socket fastening, but it is not the GSB drill and cannot supply hammer action or a conventional three-jaw chuck. Keep drilling claims tied to the GSB18V-1330C and fastening-interface claims tied to the GDX18V-1860C.

Handle, weight and clearance checks

The GSB18V-1330C manual says the drill must be supported with an auxiliary handle during operation. Bosch’s exact GXL18V-260B26 written Includes list does not name a handle, although the manufacturer image depicts one. Verify the actual package and the correct handle rather than treating the image as a parts inventory. The page’s weight entry does not say whether its basis is the drill alone or the kit, so this assessment does not compare it as a tool-only weight. Bosch also does not give a separate tool-head length for the GSB18V-1330C; a strict six-inch-or-less requirement is unconfirmed.

The 8Ah pack’s inclusion, the Turbo Charger and two GCY42 modules are meaningful package features, but they also make it important to check the exact GXL18V-260B26 suffix. Do not transfer its battery or module list to GXL18V-227B25 because the GDX model name is shared. Conversely, the less powerful-sounding 975C name is not a complete performance comparison: maximum torque is only one manufacturer rating, while pack, speed, kickback controls, hammer rate, handling, bit selection and workpiece all affect the decision.

Who this package is for—and who should pause

It may fit a buyer who already wants Bosch 18V / AMPShare compatibility, a hammer drill with an explicitly documented 1/2-inch chuck, a distinct impact driver/wrench and a higher-capacity pack listed in the same box. It is not tool-only, not a confirmed compact-head pick and not a generic masonry guarantee. Confirm the exact product code, 8Ah and 4Ah pack labels, charger model, included handle, connectivity modules and the planned material or bit against the manual. Catalogue presence does not establish price, current store availability, seller condition or delivered contents.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Brushless motorYes
Maximum chuck capacity0.5 in
Maximum no-load speed2200 rpm
Screwdriving clutch settings25
Battery platformBosch 18V / AMPShare
Exact package typeKit
Kit bag listedYes
Hammer-drilling modeYes
Documented operating modesDrilling / Screwdriving / Hammer drilling
Battery included in this SKUYes
Charger included in this SKUYes
Included accessoryGBA18V80 8Ah battery / GBA18V40 4Ah battery / one Turbo Charger (model unspecified) / two GCY42 Bluetooth tool modules / two belt clips / carrying bag

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Compare your requirements before choosing

Use the finder to keep the essential job, battery system and exact package separate. The match is a research filter, not proof of fit or a live retailer offer.

In this review