Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
What are the two DCD800D1E1 batteries?
DEWALT lists one DCBP034 POWERSTACK compact battery and one DCB203 2.0Ah pack; the DCBP034 page captured here does not state its Ah capacity.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the battery kit make DCD800 a hammer drill?
No. The DCD800/DCD805 manual assigns the hammer-drilling mode to DCD805, not DCD800.
Explore this need in the finder →Can I compare the kit's runtime from its battery labels?
No. One DCB203 is listed at 2.0Ah, while the captured DCBP034 details do not state an Ah value; neither fact establishes runtime.
Explore this need in the finder →Research-based assessment · exact DEWALT US package page and DCD800/DCD805 Type 1 manual checked 28 October 2026
DCD800D1E1 packages the DEWALT DCD800 20V MAX XR drill/driver with two unlike batteries: one DCBP034 POWERSTACK compact pack and one DCB203 2.0Ah pack. The exact US page also lists a DCB112 charger, bag and belt hook. This review treats the mixed battery set as the meaningful suffix difference; the core DCD800 tool is not a separate mode or chuck design. No sample was purchased or used.
A mixed two-pack kit, not two identical batteries
The product-page overview names a POWERSTACK compact battery and a 20V MAX 2Ah battery, and the Includes list resolves those names as DCBP034 and DCB203. It lists one of each, not two of one model. A DCBP034 product page describes that pack as a 20V MAX XR compact battery compatible with 20V MAX tools, but does not state its amp-hour capacity in the product details captured for this review. This assessment therefore leaves its capacity unknown instead of borrowing a number from another battery or assuming its size from the photo.
This combination may appeal to a buyer who specifically wants one compact POWERSTACK pack and a second, conventional DCB203 battery in the same carton. It is different from DCD800E2, which lists two DCBP034 batteries, and DCD800D2, which lists two DCB203 2.0Ah packs. P1 substitutes one DCB205 5.0Ah pack. Those package differences can matter to someone choosing what to own or carry; they do not establish a runtime or performance ranking.
The included packs do not change the drill modes
DEWALT specifies the DCD800 machine as a brushless drill/driver with a 1/2-in metal ratcheting chuck, two speeds up to 2,000 rpm and a numbered screwdriving collar. Its page lists a compact 6.37-in tool-head length and adjustable three-mode LED, including a spotlight that shuts off after 20 minutes. The page’s 20V MAX footnote says 20 volts is maximum initial voltage without workload and 18 volts is nominal. The battery models in this kit remain on that 20V MAX platform.
The DCD800/DCD805 manual distinguishes ordinary drilling and screwdriving from hammer drilling. DCD800 is listed for drilling and settings 1–15 for screwdriving; hammer mode is explicitly associated with DCD805. A kit package cannot add a function absent from its tool model. For masonry, the DCD800 column has no capacity entry in the manual’s maximum-recommended table, so a buyer needing hammer action should compare a model and manual that document it.
What the manual says about use
The collar’s higher numbers correspond to greater screwdriving torque, but the manual does not provide one universal setting for every fastener and workpiece. Start on a conservative setting and test in appropriate scrap when possible. In drilling mode the clutch does not engage; DEWALT warns that overload can stall the drill and cause a sudden twist. Secure the workpiece and hold the tool ready for reaction. Stop the motor before switching speeds or rotation, and remove the battery before changing a bit.
DEWALT’s DCD800 maximum-recommended capacities include 1-1/2-in wood auger and paddle bits, 1-in wood twist bits, 2-9/16-in self-feed bits, and 3-in wood hole saws; the metal entries are 1/2-in twist and 1-1/2-in hole saws. These are manufacturer recommendations rather than measured limits. They are also distinct from the 1/2-in chuck opening, which only concerns the shank that can be clamped.
Who should compare this suffix?
DCD800D1E1 is worth comparing if the exact mixed battery package is a positive rather than unwanted duplicate equipment. Someone who needs a second pack in the identical model should read D2 or E2’s exact list instead; someone whose priority is a single named 5Ah DCB205 should examine P1. An existing 20V MAX owner may find the included charger or bag redundant, while a new system buyer should verify the wall charger plug, exact pack names and warranty terms with the seller.
The page’s manufacturer comparisons are conditional marketing statements, not independent testing. It does not give a settled absolute UWO value, and no runtime, pack balance, work output, temperature or durability was measured for this review. The captured DEWALT US safety index did not list DCD800 on 28 October 2026; check the current notice page before purchase. Confirm DCD800D1E1, one DCBP034, one DCB203, DCB112, belt hook and bag in the actual offer rather than trusting a generic DCD800 image.
DEWALT DCD800D1E1 product page · DEWALT DCBP034 battery page · DCD800/DCD805 Type 1 manual
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Brushless motor | Yes |
|---|---|
| Maximum chuck capacity | 0.5 in |
| Manufacturer-stated tool-head length | 6.37 in |
| Maximum no-load speed | 2000 rpm |
| Screwdriving clutch settings | 15 |
| Battery platform | DEWALT 20V MAX |
| Exact package type | Kit: one DCBP034 POWERSTACK and one DCB203 2.0Ah battery, DCB112 charger and bag |
| Included battery model | DCBP034 + DCB203 (one each) |
| Included charger model | DCB112 |
| Kit bag listed | Yes |
| Hammer-drilling mode | No |
| Documented operating modes | Drilling / Screwdriving |
| Battery included in this SKU | Yes |
| Charger included in this SKU | Yes |
| Included accessory | belt hook / kit bag |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
Compare your requirements before choosing
Use the finder to keep the essential job, battery system and exact package separate. The match is a research filter, not proof of fit or a live retailer offer.
