Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does the included GSB18V-65 provide hammer drilling?
Yes. Bosch lists the GSB18V-65 hammer drill/driver in this exact package and its directly linked manual documents hammer mode. This does not establish suitability for every bit or masonry job.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the exact Bosch 18V package include batteries?
Yes. The written list names two 18V 2Ah Standard Power packs; exact models and charger model are not supplied in the list.
Explore this need in the finder →Will the included drill accept a half-inch bit shank?
The GSB18V-65 manual lists a 1/2-in chuck. This is shank fit, not a hole-size promise for every material.
Explore this need in the finder →Is the drill head six inches long or less?
Bosch does not state a separate GSB18V-65 tool-head length for this exact kit, so a six-inch-or-less clearance claim is not supported.
Explore this need in the finder →The Bosch GXL18V-241B22 is a two-tool 18V kit built around the GSB18V-65 hammer drill/driver, with a separate GDX18V-285 impact driver/wrench. Bosch lists two 2Ah batteries and a charger, but the package list does not identify their model numbers. Its most important practical caveat is that the GSB manual directs the user to fit an auxiliary handle, while Bosch’s written kit list does not say one is included.
One drill, one separate fastening tool
Bosch’s exact U.S. page identifies the retail kit as GXL18V-241B22 (06019N3314). The Includes list names one GSB18V-65 brushless 1/2-inch hammer drill/driver and one GDX18V-285 two-in-one 1/4-inch bit and 1/2-inch socket impact driver/wrench. That is a real two-tool package distinction: the impact tool is useful for a different fastening role, but it does not add hammer mode to the drill or change the drill’s chuck size. The package also lists two 18V 2Ah Standard Power batteries, one 18V charger, two belt clips and a carrying bag. Battery and charger model numbers are not stated.
The GSB18V-65’s drill and hammer settings
Bosch’s kit page claims up to 575 inch-pounds of torque, 0–27,000 beats per minute, and 20+1 clutch settings for the GSB18V-65. Its linked 2025 GSB18V-65 manual gives two no-load speed ranges—0–550 and 0–2,100 rpm—and a 1/2-inch chuck. The manual separates drilling, driver and hammer-drill modes: the clutch controls screwdriving in driver mode, while the hammer setting overrides it. Those numbers and descriptions are manufacturer specifications, not independent measurements of this kit.
The same manual lists maximum capacities of 1-3/8 inches in wood, 3/8 inch in mild metal and 3/8 inch in masonry. Its footnote ties speed and beats-per-minute figures to a 4Ah CORE18V battery pack, whereas this kit’s written list names two 2Ah Standard Power packs. Do not assume the manual’s maximum capacities, speed conditions or runtime are achieved identically with every pack. A 1/2-inch chuck is about bit-shank fit; it does not mean a 1/2-inch hole is appropriate in every material.
Handle and clearance checks matter
The GSB manual says to use the auxiliary handle. Bosch’s exact GXL18V-241B22 Includes list names the drill, impact tool, batteries, charger, clips and bag, but not an auxiliary handle. The kit photograph is not a substitute for that written list. Before using the hammer drill, confirm the correct handle is supplied or obtain the manufacturer-approved one, and follow the manual’s directions for support and impact drilling. Bosch does not give a separate drill-head length for this kit. The page’s generic dimension fields are not used here as a short-head measurement, so this package is not established as six inches or less at the head.
Who should compare this exact kit?
This package merits comparison if you want a Bosch 18V hammer drill with a 1/2-inch chuck, need batteries and a charger in the same purchase, and also have a use for a separate impact driver/wrench. Two 2Ah packs make the listed configuration explicit, but they may not suit work where longer intervals between charging or higher-capacity batteries are important. A buyer who already owns Bosch 18V equipment should check the exact pack and charger labels rather than assume that every battery carrying an 18V label is compatible. The written page names an 18V charger but omits its model.
Check the GXL18V-241B22 suffix and Bosch identifier against the offered box, then confirm the two-tool list, two 2Ah packs, charger, clips and bag. Verify the auxiliary handle before operation, choose hammer mode only for suitable masonry work, and match bit shank and material capacity to the manual. This is a document-based assessment of Bosch’s product page and operating instructions—not a report of ownership, hands-on use, drilling tests, independent torque measurement, current stock, price or seller experience.
Sources: Bosch’s exact GXL18V-241B22 U.S. page provides the retail identity, package list and Bosch drill claims; the GSB18V-65 operating and safety manual supplies the model-specific speed, mode, capacity and handle guidance.
Key specifications
Key details at a glance
| Brushless motor | Yes |
|---|---|
| Maximum chuck capacity | 0.5 in |
| Maximum no-load speed | 2100 rpm |
| Screwdriving clutch settings | 20 |
| Battery platform | Bosch 18V / AMPShare |
| Exact package type | Gxl18v-241b22 two-tool package: gsb18v-65 hammer drill/driver plus gdx18v-285 impact driver/wrench; two unnamed-model 2ah standard power batteries, unnamed-model 18v charger, two clips and bag. |
| Capacity per included battery | 2 Ah |
| Kit bag listed | Yes |
| Hammer-drilling mode | Yes |
| Documented operating modes | Drilling / Screwdriving / Hammer drilling |
| Battery included in this SKU | Yes |
| Charger included in this SKU | Yes |
| Included accessory | GDX18V-285 impact driver/wrench / two belt clips / carrying bag |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Sources for this review
Sources for this assessment
- GXL18V-241B22 exact Bosch U.S. product page
- Bosch GSB18V-65 operating and safety manual (January 2025)
- GXL18V-241B22 exact page-linked Bosch kit image
- new broad 18V combo-kit inventory with possible drill-containing packages; full screen and count reconciliation remain open
- Second page of the U.S. 18V Combo Kits inventory; 10 distinct exact entries reconcile page-one 12 with the declared 22.
Compare your requirements before choosing
Use the finder to keep the essential job, battery system and exact package separate. The match is a research filter, not proof of fit or a live retailer offer.
