Model assessment · Bosch Professional

Bosch GXL12V-310B22 12V Max Drill, Reciprocating Saw and Worklight Kit review

A Bosch 12V Max three-tool kit with a PS31 3/8-in drill/driver, PS60 pocket reciprocating saw, GLI12V-300 worklight, two listed 2.0Ah batteries, a 12V Max charger, bits, saw blades and carrying bag. Battery and charger model numbers are not stated in the written kit list.

Sources checked 2026-11-01 · Our editorial approach

Bosch 12V Max three-tool package: PS31 3/8-in drill/driver, PS60 pocket reciprocating saw, GLI12V-300 worklight, two listed 2.0Ah packs, charger, bits, saw blades and bag. Exact battery and charger models are not named.

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Bosch GXL12V-310B22 presentation showing a PS31 drill/driver, PS60 pocket reciprocating saw, GLI12V-300 worklight, two 12V battery packs, charger and carrying bag; Bosch's written list names two 2.0Ah packs but does not identify their models.
Official GXL12V-310B22 kit image; Bosch's written list names two 2.0Ah batteries and an unspecified charger. Bosch manufacturer product image
A useful fit for

For a buyer seeking a Bosch 12V Max drill/driver bundle with two listed 2.0Ah packs, a charger, and useful separate cutting and lighting tools, whose intended bits fit a 3/8-in chuck and whose work does not require documented hammer mode or a verified short-head dimension.

The main tradeoff

The included PS31 is a 3/8-in-chuck conventional drill/driver without documented hammer mode, not a 1/2-in or masonry hammer drill. The package brings a reciprocating saw and light that a drill-only buyer may not need; battery and charger model numbers are unstated, and the exact kit page does not give a head-length figure or a comparable tool-only weight.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

What drill is included in the GXL12V-310B22 kit?

Bosch's exact U.S. list names a PS31 12V Max 3/8-in drill/driver alongside a PS60 pocket reciprocating saw and GLI12V-300 worklight. It also lists two 2.0Ah batteries, a 12V Max charger, two insert bits, two saw blades and a bag; it does not name the battery or charger models.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does GXL12V-310B22 provide a hammer-drill mode?

No hammer-drilling mode is documented for the PS31 drill/driver in Bosch's exact kit listing or linked PS31 instructions. If hammer action is an essential documented requirement for masonry work, this kit does not pass that condition; do not confuse the included saw's cutting function with a drill mode.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the PS31 in this package accept a 1/2-in bit shank?

No. The exact kit page names the PS31 as a 3/8-in drill/driver, and its manual lists a 3/8-in chuck. The manual's separate 3/4-in wood and 3/8-in mild-metal maximum capacities are material-specific maker limits, not chuck opening sizes.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is the GXL12V-310B22 a verified six-inch-or-shorter drill?

The exact GXL12V-310B22 page does not state a PS31 head-length measurement. Its description of the tool as about two pounds is not a clearance dimension, so this package is not represented as meeting the finder's 6-in-or-less condition.

Explore this need in the finder →

Verdict: a drill packaged with cutting and lighting tools

The Bosch GXL12V-310B22 is best understood as a three-tool 12V Max bundle, not a high-capacity drill set. Bosch's written U.S. list names a PS31 3/8-in drill/driver, a PS60 pocket reciprocating saw and a GLI12V-300 worklight. It also lists two 2.0Ah batteries, a 12V Max charger, two insert bits, two saw blades and a carrying bag. That mix may make sense when a compact drill and occasional small-space cutting or job-site lighting belong in the same purchase. If you need only a drill, or already have a saw and light, those extra tools are part of the cost and storage tradeoff rather than a bonus for everyone.

This is a desk-based assessment of Bosch's exact model page, its written package list and the directly linked PS31 operating instructions. No ownership, hands-on use, measured performance or side-by-side test is claimed. The U.S. product record identifies the model as GXL12V-310B22 and associates it with Bosch order identifier 060186821E. Bosch currently cross-lists it in its U.S. 12V Max combo-kit route; that catalogue reference does not establish that a retailer has stock or will deliver this exact package.

The PS31 is the kit's drill

The PS31 is a conventional drill/driver with a 3/8-in keyless three-jaw chuck. Its manual lists two no-load ranges, 0–350 rpm and 0–1,300 rpm, while Bosch's product page publishes maximum torque of 265 in-lb and 20+1 clutch settings. Those are maker specifications, not performance measured for this review. Bosch describes the drill as about two pounds, but the exact product page does not define the weight basis; I therefore do not treat that phrase as a comparable tool-only weight. The PS31 instructions explain that low gear gives slower, higher-torque operation and high gear is for faster, lighter drilling. They also describe adjustable screwdriving control, so the practical choice is to use a suitable gear and clutch position rather than assume the top rpm is right for every bit or fastener.

The same manual's maximum-capacity table lists 3/4 in for wood, 3/8 in for mild metal and a 9/32-in screw size. These are Bosch's material-specific reference values, not promises for every species, metal, bit, depth or workpiece setup. They do not change the chuck's 3/8-in shank limit. A 1/2-in shank requirement is a clear mismatch, and the product page provides no reason to treat the PS31 as a larger-chuck drill.

Do not read hammer action into the bundle

The exact kit page calls the included tool a drill/driver, and the linked PS31 instructions describe drilling and screwdriving without a hammer-drill mode. A regular drill may turn a suitable bit, but this package does not document the hammer action that some masonry tasks require. The manual's wood and mild-metal maxima should not be carried over as a masonry capacity; it gives no masonry maximum for the PS31. If hammer mode is essential to your plan, compare a specifically documented hammer-drill configuration and then check its manual for the material, bit and hole limits.

The PS60 saw and GLI12V-300 light are distinct tools with separate jobs; neither changes the PS31's chuck, drilling mode or material guidance. This separation matters in a kit: a photograph can show several blue Bosch tools together, but it does not make the drill more capable or establish that a different accessory belongs on it.

What the exact suffix adds—and what remains unnamed

GXL12V-310B22 is a package choice as much as a tool choice. The written list says two 12V Max 2.0Ah batteries and one 12V Max charger are included, but it does not provide the battery or charger model numbers. The linked Bosch compatibility sheet names supported 12V families and warns to use approved packs and chargers; it is not evidence of the exact models packed in this carton. Before relying on batteries you already own, check their labels against current Bosch compatibility instructions. If ordering this bundle, verify the model suffix, the complete written list and the condition or substitution policy for the actual seller.

The product image embedded on the exact Bosch U.S. page shows the drill, compact saw, light, bag, charger and two battery packs. That visual is useful for identifying the pictured kit presentation, but package claims here come from the product page's Includes list. The page does not give a PS31 head-length measurement for this exact package, so the drill is not presented as a verified solution for a six-inch-or-less clearance. The approximate weight phrase is not a length measurement.

How it compares with a PS31-only purchase

The relevant comparison is another package containing the same PS31 drill, not a claim that every Bosch 12V tool is interchangeable. Bosch also lists a PS31-2A drill/driver kit. GXL12V-310B22 instead adds the PS60 and GLI12V-300; it does not list the PS31-2A bundle's separate package presentation or an impact driver. Decide whether the saw and worklight solve jobs you actually have, and compare the exact suffix-specific contents. The PS31 core remains a 3/8-in conventional drill/driver in either discussion, while batteries, accessories and included tools must be verified from the particular kit list rather than copied across packages.

This package is most plausible for a buyer who wants one Bosch 12V Max box containing a small-chuck drill, a pocket reciprocating saw and a worklight, and who can use two listed 2.0Ah packs. Consider a different configuration if you need a hammer mode, a 1/2-in chuck, a confirmed short head, an identified battery/charger model or only a drill. The retailer's listing, model label and delivered carton still need to match the U.S. package you assessed.

Sources and limits

Primary references: Bosch's GXL12V-310B22 U.S. product page, its linked PS31 Operating/Safety Instructions, and the linked Bosch 12V Max battery/charger list. These sources provide no independent comparison or assurance of retailer stock, seller quality, used condition or exact carton contents.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Maximum chuck capacity0.38 in
Maximum no-load speed1300 rpm
Screwdriving clutch settings20
Battery platformBosch 12V Max
Exact package typeThree tool 12v kit with ps31 drill ps60 reciprocating saw worklight two 2ah batteries charger bits and bag
Capacity per included battery2 Ah
Kit bag listedYes
Hammer-drilling modeNo
Documented operating modesDrilling / Screwdriving
Battery included in this SKUYes
Charger included in this SKUYes
Included accessorytwo insert bits / two reciprocating-saw blades / carrying bag

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Compare your requirements before choosing

Use the finder to keep the essential job, battery system and exact package separate. The match is a research filter, not proof of fit or a live retailer offer.

In this review