Model assessment · Bosch

Bosch GSR18V-755CB25 18V Brushless 1/2-in Drill/Driver Kit review

An 18V Bosch drill/driver kit with a 1/2-in keyless chuck, two listed CORE18V 4.0Ah compact batteries, charger and carrying bag; the GSR is not the separate GSB hammer-drill version.

Sources checked 2026-10-31 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Bosch GSR18V-755CB25 kit presentation with GSR18V-755C drill, auxiliary handle, carrying bag, charger and two CORE18V battery packs.
Bosch GSR18V-755CB25 exact-page kit image; the written list specifies two CORE18V 4.0Ah batteries. Bosch manufacturer product image
A useful fit for

A Bosch 18V user who wants an included two-battery kit, a documented 1/2-in chuck, two speed ranges and a clutch for drilling and screwdriving may value the exact CB25 configuration; Bosch also lists an auxiliary handle and KickBack Control.

The main tradeoff

This is the GSR drill/driver, not a GSB hammer drill; its linked manual lists no masonry capacity. Bosch's exact page conflicts on tool-only weight (3.4 versus 3.5 lb), gives 7.6 in as overall length rather than a head measurement, and does not name the included charger or battery model numbers. No hands-on result, stock, seller condition or price is assessed.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

What is included in the GSR18V-755CB25 kit?

Bosch lists the GSR18V-755C drill/driver, two CORE18V 4.0Ah compact batteries, an 18V charger, auxiliary handle, 4x bit holder, four bits, belt clip and carrying bag. The exact page does not name battery or charger model numbers, and it does not specify the four bit sizes/types.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the GSR18V-755CB25 include hammer-drilling mode for masonry?

No. Bosch's linked manual lists the GSR18V-755C as a drill/driver with no hammer beats or masonry capacity; it explicitly assigns hammer-drilling action to the separate GSB models. Do not transfer a GSB feature to this GSR kit.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does its 1/2-in chuck mean a 1/2-in hole is the largest job it can do?

No. Chuck opening describes the shank size the jaws can hold, not the material hole limit. Bosch's linked manual separately lists a 1/2-in maximum for mild-metal drilling and 3-1/4 in for wood drilling; treat those as manufacturer limits and consult the manual for the material, bit and setup.

Explore this need in the finder →

This is a desk-based assessment of Bosch’s exact U.S. GSR18V-755CB25 kit page, its directly linked GSR18V-755C/GSB18V-755C operating manual, the observed Bosch catalogue entry and the exact kit image. No ownership, hands-on use or performance testing is claimed.

CB25 is a specific kit around the GSR18V-755C

Bosch identifies the retail configuration as GSR18V-755CB25, with product-page identifier 06019G0112 and separate spare-parts identifier 3601JG0110. The included machine is described as the GSR18V-755C: an 18V EC brushless 1/2-in drill/driver. The CB25 package list names two CORE18V lithium-ion 4.0Ah compact batteries, an 18V charger, auxiliary handle, 4x bit holder, four bits, belt clip and carrying bag. It does not name the exact battery or charger model numbers, and the four bits are not itemized by size or type. Verify the exact suffix and kit contents before comparing offers; the separate GSR/GSB model names signal a functional difference, not a box-content variation.

It is the drill/driver, not the hammer-drill counterpart

The manual linked from this exact Bosch page groups GSR18V-755C with the GSR18V-975C as drill/driver models. Its specification table gives the GSR column no beats per minute and “NA” for masonry drilling, while hammer beats and a masonry limit are listed separately for the GSB models. In its operating instructions, Bosch says hammer-drilling action applies to GSB18V-975C and GSB18V-755C only. This GSR kit is therefore not the choice when integrated hammer action is an essential documented feature. A regular drill may turn an appropriate masonry bit, but that is not the same as a documented hammer-drilling mode; the manual gives no masonry capacity for this GSR version.

Read chuck fit, material limits and speed as separate facts

The exact product page lists an all-metal 1/2-in keyless chuck. The linked manual separately lists maximum capacities of 1/2 in for mild-metal drilling and 3-1/4 in for wood drilling for the GSR family. Those dimensions answer different questions: chuck capacity is about the bit shank the jaws accept, while the manual’s material capacities are manufacturer limits for drilling under its stated instructions. Neither guarantees a particular result in every species of wood, metal alloy, bit geometry or setup. The manual does not give a maximum screw size in the cited table, so the 755 in-lb torque figure should not be converted into a made-up screw rating or expected job result.

Bosch lists two no-load ranges, 0–480 and 0–2,100 rpm, and a 25+1 clutch on the exact page. The manual describes 25 clutch positions whose output torque rises as the ring moves from 1 to 25 and says the tool stops rotating when the selected torque is reached. Its drill-only action locks the clutch for drilling and driving heavier work. That gives the model more setup control than a single-speed, clutch-free arrangement, but settings are not a measured guarantee against damaged fasteners. The manual remains the authority for bit choice, speed, workholding and operating limits.

KickBack Control has limits and an optional connected layer

Bosch describes KickBack Control as reducing the risk from sudden rotational torque reaction in a bind-up. The linked manual explains that a sudden jam can shut the tool off and trigger flashing lights. It also narrows what that feature means: sensitivity is adjustable through the Bosch Toolbox app when the optional GCY42 Connectivity Tool Module is installed; without the module the default applies, and the feature can activate only while the tool is running at maximum speed. The module is listed as an optional compatible accessory, not as an item in this kit’s Includes list. KickBack Control is not a promise that every bind-up is prevented, and it does not replace the manual’s instructions or the included auxiliary handle.

Do not turn the overall length into a short-head claim

Bosch’s technical table gives 7.6 in overall length, 8.4 in height and 3 in width. It does not state a separate tool-head length, so this review does not treat the overall-length field as evidence of a head at or below six inches. For a cabinet recess or space beside a stud, measure the actual approach, hand, battery and bit clearance rather than relying on a body dimension alone. There is also a small but meaningful conflict on weight: the exact page’s technical table says 3.4 lb tool-only, while its further-information paragraph says 3.5 lb tool-only. These are two manufacturer page statements, not independent measurements; no single weight is selected here.

Who may want this configuration—and what to verify

The CB25 package is a plausible shortlist candidate for someone already working in Bosch’s 18V system who wants an included two-battery kit and a documented 1/2-in chuck for general drilling and screwdriving. The auxiliary handle, two selectable speed ranges, clutch and brushless motor are documented features, while the 755 in-lb value is Bosch’s published claim rather than a comparative test result. If your priority is masonry drilling, a sub-six-inch tool head, a known charger model or a precise tool-only weight, this evidence does not answer that need: compare a separately documented hammer drill, obtain a stated head dimension, or verify the exact kit and manual details before buying. The category record still has an unresolved roster count, and this assessment makes no claim about current seller stock, price, condition or availability.

For reference, the exact Bosch GSR18V-755CB25 U.S. page supplies the package list and product-table data; Bosch’s linked operating and safety instructions separate the GSR drill/driver from the GSB hammer-drill operation. Use the manual for final setup and safety decisions.

Key specifications

Key details at a glance

Brushless motorYes
Maximum chuck capacity0.5 in
Maximum no-load speed2100 rpm
Manufacturer-stated front-to-back length7.6 in
Screwdriving clutch settings25
Battery platformBosch 18V / AMPShare
Exact package typeKit with two core18v 4ah compact batteries charger handle bits and bag
Capacity per included battery4 Ah
Kit bag listedYes
Hammer-drilling modeNo
Documented operating modesDrilling / Screwdriving
Battery included in this SKUYes
Charger included in this SKUYes
Included accessorytwo 18V CORE18V lithium-ion 4.0Ah compact batteries / one 18V charger / one auxiliary handle / one 4x bit holder / four bits / one belt clip / one carrying bag

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Compare your requirements before choosing

Use the finder to keep the essential job, battery system and exact package separate. The match is a research filter, not proof of fit or a live retailer offer.

In this review